In many cities, many people are living in large apartment blocks. Does this accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages.

In today’s world, people are building more and more large apartment blocks, many individuals believe that it provides a lot of space for residents, whereas others argue that these buildings are dangerous. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of apartment blocks.

One major drawback of apartment blocks is that they are not safe in the case of an eartquake or fire. It may occur because the apartment blocks which consist of many floors and rooms. This approach puts at risk not only whole an apartment but also people who live there. As a result, such disasters may lead to dangerous accidents. For example, in Japan was fixed one of the greatest eartquake in the world. It has damaged a lot of large apartment blocks and other buildings, requiring a great amount of money for recu reconstruction.

One clear benefit is that these apartments have been building for its a great accommodation residents. This is largely due to the fact that these buildings are very big and consist of numerous rooms and floors, this approach of construction allows a lot of people live in. As a result, these buildings not only save space but also house many people. For instance in Tokyo, there a lot of high rise buildings and large apartment blocks, which allow people live there, despite a great number of people in this country.

In conclusion, although large apartment blocks can be dangerous in emergency situations, I believe that their advantages outweigh the disadvantages, as they efficiently accommodate large populations and save valuable space.