In many cities the population is increasing. Some say that the urbanization process denies us knowing our neighbors, and this causes a loss of community sense. What is the main problem with this? What measures can be taken to overcome it?

In our century urbanization has spread in many countries and it changes the usual way of life of people. One of the consequences of urbanization is that people have been living separately without close relationships with neighbors, because people have started change their places of living and their new neighbors usually are unknown people. Obviously, it is not a good aspect of urbanization and people have to do something to find solutions.

The main problem in this case is, despite the fact, that people have become living surrounded a great number of people, they feel loneliness. This happens as new neighbors do not trust each other and, so, do not build senser conversations. Eventually, people think there is no one who could help them if there is an issue and do not feel safety, which is a basic human need. Besides, it is vital for the human being to be in a society and communicate with each other because of exchange information, sharing ideas or problems and just finding a partner, while there are distant standards of interaction in the modern world especially between neighbors.

There are many of what can be done to remedy the situation by both, the governments of countries and people themselves. Social events and projects could be hold by activists with the financial support of government which, in its turn, could be useful not only for a person but also for a city. For example, festival in order to help to homeless animals with involvement of citizens, charity market with handmade products, which were made by citizens, and many others could be organised. Neighbors could create their own chats where they can discus about recent news and decide to gather together on celebrations on their backyard.

I would to add that proposals which I described above already realised at least in my country, but it should be promote more by the government, because some residents still are not aware about them. Apart from that, people may try to be more open and communicable.