In many cities the population is increasing. Some say that the urbanization process denies us knowing our neighbors, and this causes a loss of community sense. What is the main problem with this? What measures can be taken to overcome it?

Relationships with neighbors diminish due to urbanization, which causes a lack of understanding among communities in most places where population growth is quicker. To strengthen ties between neighborhoods, more engaging events should be promoted as the quick development of technology encourages a distinct lifestyle. A significant contributing aspect to this issue is the growing trend of individuality; therefore, individuals should be provided with cooperative activities that allow them to understand the importance of each other.

The primary reason for the disintegration among neighbors in cities is the increasing reliance on technological gadgets. In other words, more people tend to spend time online since several entertaining services are provided these days. For instance, people are more likely to be addicted to their smartphones, with which they can enjoy watching movies, playing games, and chatting with their friends. Furthermore, a rising level of satisfaction with such digital activities discourages communication with neighbors as they tend to spend indoors. To solve this, the government should provide some attractive opportunities including summer festivals and dancing concerts, where people can extend their local relationships. Therefore, it is increasingly important for them to meet face-to-face so they can gain trust and care that they cannot have otherwise.

The increasing individualism is another important issue that keeps locals from engaging with one another. Because they have grown sufficiently independent, people are less worried about those living close by regardless of the population growth. For instance, the abundance of meat and vegetables available in supermarket stores today has reduced concerns about food shortages. As a result, people no longer need to labor together with their neighbors to produce agricultural goods on open fields as they once did. Therefore, a lack of interaction in daily life can lead to a lack of interest and even suspicions, which is why they avoid contact in the first place. To help them understand the value of one another, schools and local authorities should provide programs that encourage them to collaborate.

In conclusion, the rapid advancement of technology and the pervasive individualism in modern society have resulted in the alarming problem of neighbors breaking up. As a result, it appears that the government must take the lead in organizing several fun events and educational programs to help the locals build closer bonds.