In many cities, the use of private cars is causing significant environmental and traffic problems. Some people suggest that the government should reduce the cost of public transport and increase taxes on car ownership. Why is this happening and what can be done about it?

In many urban areas, the use of private cars is causing significant environmental and traffic issues. A number of people believe that the government should reduce the cost of public transport and increase taxes on car ownership. Personally, I believe it would be the best discission to increase taxes on the car owners and reduce the cost of public transport.

On the one hand, one of the significant reasons of many people using cars is the availability of cars. Nowadays, in the word car is so much cheaper than before, therefore, a person who have low salary job can easily buy a car. Another main reason is small amount car tax rates. This is because many people can easily bear it and it encourages to buying cars. Moreover, many people earn moderate amount of money, while they buy cars because of comfortable. Lastly, although the cost of public transport is too high, it has very bad quality of service. Therefore, many people don’t want to use public transport.

On the other hand, government can take some steps to stop environmental and traffic problems. Firstly, government can increase taxes on car owners. Therefore, many people who earn mid-level of money cannot afford the tax cost, therefore, they will may not be able to buy a car. It will be the most effective solution for these reasons. Moreover, government should reduce the cost of public transport and maintain the quality of transportation as citizens will be encourage to use public transport.

In conclusion, if government can do these work, it will be very beneficial for general individuals who don’t have any private vehicle. Also it will be very beneficial for our environment and traffic system.