IN MANY COUNTRIES, A SMALL NUMBER OF PEOPLE EARN EXTREMELY HIGH SALARIES. SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT THIS IS GOOD FOR THE COUNTRY, BUT OTHERS THINK THAT GOVERNMENTS SHOULD NOT ALLOW SALARIES ABOVE A CERTAIN LEVEL. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

In this fast-paced world, some professionals are paid a fortune for their work. While some pepole believe that this promotes benefits for their country, some critics argue that authorities should have a control over their earnings. This essay will discuss both views, but personally I strongly believe that the benefits of having a good salary and a person being well-paid for his job, outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, proponents of high payments for someone’s contribution, emphasise that businessmen play a crucial role in a country’s economic development, and it is essential that these people are paid well for their efforts. They bring potential investors into the country, contributing to a substantial economic growth for their country. If the government proposed regulations to limit their earnings, it would just lead to entrepreneurs losing motivation to focus on their work, resulting in economic hardships of the nation.

On the other hand, opponents of extremely high salaries, suggest the facts that shed light on exisiting social disparities. In many countries, there has been a huge gap between the individual who are being paid well and those who are struggling to make ends meet. Critics argue that the government should cut some of the rich’s earnings, and donate them to people who are in need. However, there are a variety of better alternatives to support people from low-income backgrounds, such as making the use of taxes from those well-paid individuals, rather than controling someone’s salary.

In conclusion, in many parts of the world, there has been a growing conflict between paying individuals a huge amount of money for their work and limiting their payments, for the goodness of the community. While both sides present vaild arguments, I believe that a nation can be economically more beneficial if people are rewared a good salary for their contribution.