In many countries, an increase in crime has been blamed on violent images on television and in computer and video games. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people see that the increses of crime rate caused by violent movies and video games. I strongly agree with this statement because these violent images can impact on individuals’ conscious and promote the image that criminals live in high living standards.

Firstly, films and computer games can send indirect messages to players which may influence violence. These games encourage players to kill and theft from people to earn points to win, as these activities indirectly affect negatively on their brains and behaviors in the real world. For example, people like to watch motivational videos when they feel they are down or unsatisfied, as these videos encourage them to be motivated and productive. This example can be implemented in violent movies, as watching them increased the likelihood of violence and hate among their audience.

Secondly, these violence movies often present criminals living glamorous life without significant effort. Most people dream to have fancy cars, large houses, and private businesses, so when these people see how criminals live those dreams by committing theft, fostering them to take their path and join criminality life. For instance, countries like China have successfully reduce the crime rate by prohibiting violence games among children and teenagers until they reach the age of 18.

In conclusion, the crime rate has been increased in recent years because of violence movies and video games. I agree with this idea as violence Images sent indirect messages and encourage for bad behaviors and present criminals living a luxurious life.