In many countries, an increase in crime has been blamed on violent images on television and in computer and video games. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Digitalization breakthroughs of the previous century along with pivotal advantages, have caused detrimental effects on the mindset of people. Thus, unlimited access to online platforms and excessive usage of computer games are altering the people’s focus towards violence and abuses. This essay will explore the reasons of why the mentioned platforms act as a significant menace to societies’ sustainable and peaceful development.

First of all, in wide range of films, harsh violence is depicted as part and parcel of our life, encouraging people to assimilate it as something regular case. For example, in a vast majority of detective scenarios, main heroes are usually determinant enough to kill their opponents, and even are idolized as super heroes.

Moreover, based on relevant psychological outputs, we can claim that individuals with less self-confidence, tend to express the essence of their personality by hurling abuses via screen. Once isolated from the outer world, through computer games they are able to relieve their cognitive features as aggression and sense of power. For instance, dozens of real-life applications of criminal incidents like murder or domestic violence based on games can be encountered in internet everyday.

To sum up, constant exposure to artificial world via screen is likely to arise huge threat to human’s safety in the upcoming years. This can illustrated by the films, which try to foster the act of violence as a norm of the life, or some video games, which content significantly impact the psychological state of millions of people. Therefore, we should focus on this issue by addressing government agencies to maintain the imperative and comprehensive regulations regarding the entertaining contents. Otherwise, we can be late for some crucial steps, which may be decisive ones for the fate of the next generation.