In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to the cities, so the population in countryside are decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative elopment?

In many parts of the world, it is becoming more common for people that live in the villages to emigrate to the cities. From my perspective, it is a positive development, because people can get a better education and afford hight payed work.

Firstly, in cities the level of education is much higher rather than in countrysides, because the funding of the schools in cities is greater, thanks to that they can affornd a better conditions for study and also better qualifier teachers.For instanse, in Kyrgyztan the level and quality of the schools located in cities is far more better from the rural schools. In addition, the students from cities shows a greater score in “All-Republican Testing” and they recive more gold medals.

Secondly, the majour reason for people moving to the urban areas is because the in cities there are more opportunities for working, and ussualy the conditions are better, and also they will get a hight salaries. Moreover, the opportunities for work in villages are limited and many specialties are not available. For exaple, in Bishkek, which is the capital of Kyrgyztan, there are many opportunities for people that came from rural places, like Chuy and ivanovka, especially in the area of bisnesse, medicine and economy, because in countrysides these areas are not developed or just not popular.

In conclusion, the trend of emigrating to the cities is benefitial for people, because they can afford a better education, and there are more opportunities for employment with hight salary.