In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to the cities, so the population in countryside are decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative elopment?

Nowadays, in many nations, human life expectancy is higher than ever before. Some people argue that governments face issues due to this ageing population, while others believe having more elderly individuals in society has many benefits. I believe that a large ageing population puts pressure on public resources, but its advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

One of the major issues of an ageing population is a high financial burden on governments. Governments provide healthcare facilities and pensions to their retired citizens and take responsibility as they have served the nation for years. Elderly people require medical facilities and pensions because, with time, they suffer from various health problems and need to cover their monthly expenses. Due to their age and low energy, they cannot work full-time, so their contribution to revenue is not sufficient to fund these services. As a result, governments have to manage this financial budget challenge from other revenue sources, making it hard for them to allocate resources evenly to other areas of the budget.

Despite these challenges, an ageing population can give a lot of significant benefits. As many elderly people still do not leave their work completely and work part-time, they contribute to society in various ways. Firstly, in companies, they hold high positions due to their experience and knowledge. Mentally and intellectually, they are considered superior to employees in other age groups, and they help them grow and guide them with their years of expertise and skills. Secondly, old people play a very important role in society because they can teach high morals to younger people, and they have many important life lessons, stories, and real-life experiences that can shape society in a positive way. They can help the young, depressed, and busy generation with their wisdom to live a good and peaceful life. That is how, even with the cons of an ageing population, we can significantly benefit from them.

In conclusion, it is true that having high numbers of senior citizens puts financial pressure on government but overall the advantages are greater than disadvantages because older people contributes meaningfully on society and their contribution and efforts last longer and their teaching pass on to next generations making a positive and profound impact on society.