In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing.

Due to the global trend of rural populations moving to urban areas,the population in villages and countrysides are declining. There are different views about, this is positive development or negative.

On the one hand, rural population need development. So, they prefer to move to cities. Young rural individuals move to cities, because there are different jobs for earn money, there a lot of more advantages to study in cities than in villages. For instance, in Qashqadaryo, a girl in the village leave herown country and to move London. The girl studies very hard and find out much information about her field of study. As a result, she becomes famous person who although, lives in the village,a person may develop and become popular, in addition, earn much money. It is positive impact for rural population and helpful.

On the other hand, it has such negative effects. For instance, if a person movea to a country, it leads to negative effect for agricultural development. Because, nothing grows in the centres like tomatoes, potatoes. In addition, in our era the healthcare becomes global problem. The cause is that in cities have a lot of people who cause damage to environment. Afterwards, this leads to decrease clean water, the weather problems. Urban communities lose their cultural identity as traditional practices. This also give negative effect for individuals who move rural youngs.

From my perpective, critics argued that urbanization fuels economic growth. However, this progress often comes expense of equity.

To sum up, a balanced between rural development and urban development, it was helpful and leads to progress the countries and the world.