In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Villagers moving to a to urban city is a common phenomenon in the global world. Regarding this, the number of people who live in the suburban areas is drastically declined. In my point of view that the drawbacks from this phenomenon will outweigh the advantages.

The number of people migrated from villages to cities has significantly increased throughout the years. Most of them decide to move to other cities relies on several reasons. Firstly, those individuals believe that by moving to big cities, it will help them to build and expand their networks. Subsequently, this action will aid the people of creating or getting valuable source of income. Finally, by living in capital cities, many individuals think that it will help them to enhance their economic welfare. To illustrate, a person who chooses to live in a city will gain many relations from his work place. Getting many people to be connected in work matter will help him receive many advices about financial. Then, it will lead him to have his economic freedom.

In contrast, even with all the advantages of migrating to urban cities, it will still result to many upcoming problems in the cities. To begin with, living a crowded environment will cause the increase in community’s stress level. Given that there will be uncontrollable population growth, the number of traffic jam will evenly spread around the cities. Regarding this, the air will be polluted from emission of the vehicles used by urban communities. In addition to population enhancement, many people will not be getting their own places to live as there will be no more places to accommodate them. Further, the number of criminal cases will rise to the highest number making the capital cities are not the safe place to live. For instance, when a large number of people leave their home areas to live in towns, there will be high level of possibility that they will be in a hard circumstance where it is hard to find accommodations and jobs. As a result, some of them decide to do whatever it takes to gain good revenue to facilitate their families.

In summation, it is comprehensible why large number of people are migrating to urban cities. However, government should find solutions to keep villagers to live in their hometown, and reduce the population growth in the cities. One of the examples that the government do is that government could evenly spread the vocational areas in suburban.