In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to the cities, so the population in countryside are decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative elopment?

In plenty of countries there is a trend of moving from rural areas to cities. In this case, rural population is falling. In my opinion, it is a positive development, because people get more opportunities and better education in cities.

First of all, moving to cities from countryside allows citizens get better education. Population in city higher than in village, due to this all infrastructure and education places (schools, universities, teaching centres and etc.) are located there. In comparison to rural area, there is a low quantity of such places, thus education ability and education quality in city is greater. Therefore, if people are more moving to cities, number of brilliant, smart people will increase, and new generation will be greater. Moreover, getting high-quality education allows students born with talent in subjects perform in international Olympiads and glorify their country

Second of all, better quality of education gives opportunities to people. In countrysides, there is a small range of professions, but in cities there is a big demand for specific high-salary professions. For example, countryside provide jobs associated only with physical work and they relatively have less salary. In cities, a lot of jobs requires ability of problem-solving and management, which are high valued, and then – well-paid. Getting high-valued profession with good salary increases level of life satisfaction. Another big opportunity for companies and businesses is higher number of employees, that leads to bigger income of organisation.

In conclusion, moving from rural area to cities is positive development, because people get higher education and more opportunities.