In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to the cities, so the population in countryside are decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative elopment?

In many nations around the world, rural people are migrating to cities as a result, the population of the countryside is declining. I believe this is a positive development because moving to cities brings many benefits to rural people.

Firstly, rural inhabitants are leaving their homes for the opportunities they are getting in big cities. Cities offer higher-paying jobs than rural areas and value their skills and knowledge. For example, people in small towns and villages are often underpaid. Due to low wages, they hardly manage their daily expenses and are not able to save for the future. However, in big cities they are well paid according to their skills and efforts, which helps them cover all their expenses and even save money. In this way, working in cities with a good salary can help them live a good life without worrying about expenses and savings.

Secondly, rural areas offer fewer educational opportunities and facilities. Underdeveloped areas have few schools and colleges that can teach and guide rural students to grow. Even colleges do not offer placements and other job opportunities for graduate students. That is why many rural residents move to cities so that they can get proper schooling, especially for their children, and students can get the privilege of education systems that offer opportunities like on-campus placements and reserved jobs. For example, farmers send their children to cities so that they can get all possible benefits that they cannot get in villages and small towns and build a strong career foundation, which can help them get a good job after graduation, settle in cities, and live a peaceful and satisfied life.

In conclusion, all around the world, we are witnessing people moving from rural areas to urban areas in search of well-paying jobs and in pursuit of a good education with real benefits. This leads to a decline in the rural population, but it is a positive development because it improves people’s lives and gives them better opportunities to flourish.