In many countries around the world, shopping has turned into a form of entertainment rather than a way of getting what people need. Discuss the reasons behind this trend. Is it a positive or negative development?

In many countries, people are spending more and more of their leisure time on shopping. This essay will explain why it is taking more of their time than in the past and how this trend leads to negative developments.

The key reason for this problem is the increase indisposable income. Due to earning more money at their workplaces, people feel more comfortable purchasing items and goods they do not necessarily need. The influences of social media and influencers promoting their products also have a big impact on people. People often develop a desire for trendy items even when it is not necessarily useful for daily life. Additionally, the convenience of online shopping makes it easier for customers to order products regardless of their location.

Although this can encourage short-term enjoyment and benefits on the economy. I believe this is a negative development. The significant drawback is the waste of money. Overconsumption leads to debts and unnecessary waste. It can also create conflict between poor and rich communities

leading to darker shades between them. Another concern is people spend more time shopping instead of prioritizing their hobbies, such as drawing, writing, and sewing. This negatively affects on hobbies.

In conclusion, shopping is a form of entertainment.However, it offers downsides including overconsumption, environmental harm, and waste of money. I firmly believe that this trend has a negative impact on both individuals and society.