In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to the cities, so the population in countryside are decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative elopment?

An increasing number of people are moving from countryside to cities which makes the fall of population in rural areas. In my view, this should be perceived as a negative trend for two main reasons.

Firstly, the growth in rural areas will be hinndered. Even though it could be argued that people from countryside will take roles in development of big cities, but it is not all of them. Some of them hate to stay in the villages to continue the life in there and not to leave it behind with no growth. Countryside also need to be improved by their local communities. So, why go to another city to if you can make huge difference to people in town.

Secondly, as the trend makes the population in countryside decrease, it also make the rose of population in cities. This leads to more pollutions, traffic, and increasing number of people living in dirty places. Some people move to cities with the reason and hope to get a better life and job. But in reality, they have to spend more money for living in there. As a result, they live in a unworthy places that are cheaper. Usually, this kind of houses has such a bad environment, which is not healthy at all. However, when they realize that it is nothing but difficult to make money, they will likely to commit crime. A lot of people romanticize living in cities because of the facilities, but sadly not everyone can survive. For example, a lot of news about individuals who took their lives because they could not afford the live in big cities but not being able to go back to town either.

To sum up, people moving from countryside to cites not only make making the countryside undeveloped, but also creating messy conditions in the cities. I, therefore, remain firmly believe that this phenomenon can only be seen as a negative trend.