In many countries, children and teenagers are committing more crimes. Why is this happening? How should they be punished?

In many countries and regions of the world, children and teenagers are committing more crimes. This essay will explore the factors contributing to this trend and propose effective measures to alleviate the issue.

The development of the internet has emerged as the primary reason for the increasing number of crimes in children and teenagers. With great access to the internet, children and teenagers are more susceptible to harmful content, such as content about violence and sex. This content makes the number of children and teenagers’ criminal acts increase; for example, many children and teenagers are stealing other people’s money to pay for paid online games. From that, more people have committed crimes since they are children or teenagers.

In my opinion, to address the issue of this trend, families and governments should find some ways to prevent children and teenagers from being exposed to harmful content. For children, families should have stricter supervision on children when they use phones or computers. This will prohibit children’s curiosity from going in the wrong direction. For teenagers, governments should have suitable punishments if they are commiting crimes. Punishments such as sending teenagers to reformatories will prevent them from using technological devices, so they will behave more respectably in the future.

To conclude, I argue we need to carry out some possible solutions to deal with this problem by reducing the harmful effects of the internet to children and teenagers. Otherwise, the number of crimes that are less than 18 years old will increase uncontrollably.