In many countries, children and teenagers are committing more crimes. Why is this happening? How should they be punished?

Nowadays, most street crimes are committed by youngsters and teenagers. This essay will detail its reasons and solutions.

One of the main reasons for young people is familial problems which force teenagers to distract them to other ways in life. Anyway, these ways will be pickpocketing, vandalism, hooliganism and even murder and addiction. Moreover, also the poverty forces youngs to be in a hard labour with their parents. Also, the attitude towards children may be abusing and looking down on children who were born in bad circumstances. The study shows that 80% of these children who have grown up in this condition will be criminals.

Regarding the solutions to this problem with reducing youth crime, first of all, the government has to pay more attention to the education system. This way not only being children cultured and educated, but also reduce the number of youth crimes. Moreover, supporting families has to be one of the primary functions of the government as well. When the government supplies the poor families with products, the sense of disappointment in youth will be reduced. I believe that these systems will be more beneficial for both poverty and familial problems which cause more and more child crimes.

To conclude, to the problems of family problems and bad circumstances in the family, encouraging the family with both sides and direct children to educate will be solutions, and this will reduce the youth crime.