In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that government should have the responsibility. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

In contemporary society, children in many countries put on weight excessively and have the unhealthy lifestyles. This essay, therefore, aims to unfold my opinion which wholly disagrees with the blaming on the government because this issue may concern with children’s parents and their surrounding environment.

An idea worth mentioning is that children’s early obesities are attributable to their parents’ behaviours. This is reasoned that given the indifferent attitudes of adults, children can have the ability to do anything they wish to, including eating unhealthy food and sleeping throughout long hours consecutively. As a result, this allows them to have access to unhealthy dishes such as fried chickens and sweet candies which are tremendously detrimental to their organs and weights. Thus, they keep following this kind of routine as a habit, hence being difficult to change or eradicate when they grow up. Such a malfunction leads to their putting on weight at a breakneck speed, despite their small ages.

Building on this point, this problem may be brought about by their surrounding environment. Teachers at school may scarcely disseminate the definition of a healthy lifestyle, to elaborate, then children are not able to know the catastrophic ramifications of having unhealthy ones such as eating fast food and sleeping without harness. Hence, hardly ever can they refuse to eat this kind of food in front of other temptations such as a plethora of spectacular parlors on streets and their friends’ requests. According to this theory, it is much more likely to make them steep into this sort of lifestyle. They, subsequently, have to undergo the obesities at a small age.

To sum up, it is integral to put a significant amount of importance on the responsibilities of the environment and domestic education when discussing children’ early overweight.