In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many nations have youngsters working to make money in some capacity. While some believe this to be entirely incorrect, others see it as an invaluable job experience that is necessary for developing responsibility and acquiring new skills. In this essay we will discuss both sides of this issue and provide whether it is good or wrong for children.

On one hand, some people consider that involving children in paid jobs is improper for reasons as below. Firstly, we can observe that mostly children are employed in daily basic works for example like washing dishes, mopping floors or serving at restaurants. Secondly these kind of works require not only physical efforts but also spending quite a lot of time leaving them with low-wages. As a consequence of having job, kids will have less time to study well, which will put them under too much pressure to achieve high levels.

On the contrary, it’s undeniable starting to work at a young age brings young people a lot of life experience. Kids learn the importance of working hard and are facing to different situations outside of classroom. That allows them to take responsibility individually and being strong enough to real life cases. For instance, children who spend fewer hours on weekends working as shop assistant acquire skills in communicating with customers and how to be polite with others people. Accordingly this features will lead them to improve better discipline and also can be one of the basics to establish their own business in future.

In conclusion, I strongly support the idea of working at young age because learning is always valuable. Early job experience can help them to set up positive features in their characteristics. By giving them numerous opportunities to find their place in society.