The increasing reliance on personalized AI tutors in primary education raises concerns about the development of crucial social skills in children during their formative years. Do the benefits of individualized instruction outweigh the potential drawbacks of reduced social interaction?

The personalized AI tutors came to us too fast, and our society devided into two parts about the innovations. Nobody unwilling to ban it, but the same time, people want to take control all online robots and use them only as an accessory function.

Officially, the first of them was born in Moscow in 2017. It was a simple bot by Yandex Corp., that was helping to study Engish. Today the programmers are able to create different online robots, who can particularly imitate to psycholigists, teachers, and doctors. Since 2020 the IT assistants have been using in educational system actively around the world, but already had could draw crowds of haters. They are school teachers, parents, and experts. This group of people totaly agrees with progressive meaning of the new technical tools, but doesn’t support social interaction and standardized learning.

Indeed, AI tutors for primary education has become an extremely popular nowadays. Many teens have an accept to it, and virtually use it everywhere. Moreover, the child really don’t understand why they need to go to school if Chat GPT able to explain any paragraph about history or biology. According to the media, Italian and French teenagers are using such IT products every day, loosing communication and collectivists skills. However, the Chinese government sees these drawbacks and try to control the accept of these, defencing normal social development and educational consistency.

In my opinion, assuming we don’t do something about such IT products we will a giant troubles in the classical teaching: decreasing role of teacher and lost communication skills. I sincerely hope that the governments don’t left this issues are untouched.