In many countries , fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the disadvantages outweight the advantages

Fast food is becoming increasingly affordable and accessible in the majority of countries. While this development can be beneficial for individuals with a hectic schedule, potential health issues it may cause should not be underestimated.

What makes fast food so tempting is the price and time it takes to prepare it. Consumers of fast food are usually students or busy workers, who are either short on money or on time. This means, when a person who is in a hurry feels a need to eat, fast food stores offer the comfort of saving time the most valuable asset in a contemporary life by providing a hot and delicious meal in little to no time. In addition to its convenience in terms of time-efficiency, fast food costs less than most of the organic foods in the market. So, for a teenager who may not be able to afford more natural meals, say a stake or Italian pasta, fast food can come in handy considering the budget he or she possesses.

Although it is true that fast food is convenient and cheap, nutritional value it has is significantly low. Ingredients in this type of food are usually fried in oils that are not beneficial to the human organism. Given multiple research studies that state how low in vitamins fast food is, it is obviously not the right choice for a long-term sustainable diet. In other words, people continuously consuming fast food are highly likely to suffer from a variety of chronic diseases such as, obesity, diabetes and cardiovascular disorders. Therefore, regardless of how convenient it may seem to purchase fast food, one should not compromise his/her health, since it is the health of a person that allows him or her to continue pursuing educational or career goals.

In conclusion, fast food has become globally popular providing students and people with busy work days a quick and cheaper access to food. In spite of this, potential health implications it may cause are way more significant in the long run, thereby causing more harm than good.