In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. What are the advantages and the disadvantages?

In recent times, there has been a rise in different health issues resulting from the overconsumption of processed foods.In many countries,junk food is a popular choice for most people, especially the majority of youngsters because of lower price.This essay will discuss its benefits and drawbacks as well as give relevant examples to support.

On the one hand,the benefits of fast food are largely related to its convenience.Because nowadays many people are busy with their work and lifestyles, they do not spend a lot of time preparing food.This allows individuals to manage their time efficiently, especially when balancing work, studies, or family responsibilities.In other words,eating junk food is also more beneficial to their pockets.Junk food has become more affordable, which means even people with low budgets can afford it. In fact, nowadays, one portion of fast-food costs five times less than the food we prepare at home.

On the other hand,this development has some disadvantages too.One the biggest drawbacks is that it causes several health problems.This kind of food is inexpensive to other foods,so it is prepared from cheaper products which are harmful people’s health.This makes fast food a major contributor to global health issues, particularly in countries where it is a staple in diets.When we eat fast food, we also harm the environment by using plastic dishes.This exacerbates environmental issues like plastic pollution and harms ecosystems.

In conclusion,the main benefits of affordability and convenience that fast food has offered are outweighed by its dangers of severe health problems and effects on healthcare system.