In many countries, governments spend a lot of money celebrating national holidays and festivals. However some people think that spending money on theses celebration is. a waste.To ehat extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In modern society, governments and residents spend a lot of money to celebrate national days, holidays and religious festivals. Personally, I totally agree. I think that governments should use their budgets to solve global problems, whereas individuals should pay attention to their own financial issues.

First of all, there are many global problems, such as obesity and diabetes, which need financial support from governments. If they do not provide enough money and the vast majority of the population continues to suffer from these severe health-related issues, it will lead to far-reaching consequences that could cost thousands of lives. For example, governments prioritize to spend money, which is collected from taxes of the residents, to construct enormous christmas-trees on New Year’s day. Therefore, millions of people face dangerous diseases, ending up with inevitable consequences.

Furthermore, individuals spend a lot of personal finance on purchasing special gifts and preparing festive tables. From the long-term perspective, people may have personal loans and mortgages, but somehow spend a large proportion of personal funds to celebrate national days that last one day. For instance, statistics show that an average family spends thousands of dollars at religious festivals, often using their credit cards or taking short-term loans. Thus, people may stuck in complex and comprehensive financial situations regardless of the duration of loans.

in conclusion, I completely agree that governments and human-beings spend too much financial resources on national days and religious festivals rather than paying attention to more important global issues and striking a balance between spendings and individuals’ financial situations.