In many countries, governments spend a lot of money celebrating national holidays and festivals. However some people think that spending money on theses celebration is. a waste.To ehat extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

n this period of modernity, many peoples celebrate festivals and national days which was organized by many countries. Flabbergastedly, other believe that rather than spending money on this spend currency on more important things. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this notion and my opinion will discussed in further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion.

Supporting my argument to the given statement, I firmly believe that such common festivals and national days come once in a year. In this digital age many individuals like spend money on these occasions they believe that spending currency on this make the special day memorable. Also they pay valuable tribute to this days.

To cite an example, in Surat many people spend most money on festivals of sculpture, it is also known as Ganesh Chaturthi. Approx 22 lakhs of funds are spent on one Ganesh pandals. Furthermore, it will be grow more in future.

Explaining some of the another supporting point in favour of this statement, it is true that National celebration and festival are not waste money, instead they provide vital social, economic and cultural value, while some argue funds should only give in charity trust and donation. In contrast, celebrating makes unity and increase the bonds.

In conclusion, National celebrations like festivals and days organise by many countries is true. I believe that aforesaid mentioned points are strongly supporting my view point.