In many countries, it has become difficult for young people to afford to buy their own home. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present day, many people are living on or below the poverty line in different nations, which means those citizens are not able to fulfill basic human needs. In this essay, the reasons and possible solutions related to this problem are discussed in detail.

Poverty means people are not having enough money in order to meet their basic desires and wants. Generally, the poverty rate of developing and underdeveloped countries are higher compared to developed nations. In those nations, most of the public are uneducated and unskilled, and they do not have any qualification to get a quality job. The people do not have any option, so they would prefer to work as a labour, where the pay rate for employee is very low, and that income would not be sufficient for them to fulfill their basic needs. Likewise, there are several countries where political conditions are unstable, which means the government changes after ruling small period of time. The development plans initiated by one government would be interfered by another parties. For example, in Nepal, political condition is very unstable, where the government of Nepal always change after ruling the nation for short duration. The plans and policies executed by one government would be closed by another ruler. Those bad political game would have negative impact on development of nation, where public are being unemployed and the economy of nation would be collapsed.

The government of those nations should take various steps in order to increase poverty ratio of their countries. The government could start a different policies to make people educated and develop their skills. To cite an example, Balen Shah, who is the mayor of Kathmandu Metropolitan City has made a rule that every school must have a book free class once a week, where schools should taught their students how to develop their skills. This rule helps students to learn new things, which they could use in future, and they could get a job using those skills. Likewise, the ruler of those nations should focus on reducing corruption level. Most of the skilled people who don’t have money to pay in order to get job and they are forced to live under poverty.

To summarize, the major reason of increasing poverty ratio in a nation is due to negligence of the government. The government must play a positive role to decrease these problems and the main responsibility of government is to make sure every individual are able to fulfill basic human needs.