In many countries, it has become difficult for young people to afford to buy their own home. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many young adults from various countries have reported that they are struggling with afford to buy houses. This essay will firstly suggest the economic crisis as a key reason for youngsters to not afford to buy house, and then it will offer low-interest mortgages and government supported housing projects as a solution to this problem.

The key reason behind these outstanding household prices is the economic crisis that people from all over the world is being affected from. Another major fact to this is inflation and devaluation for instance, in small and developing nations, households are being sold in foreign currency and in the case of decreasing power of domestic currency upon the foreign ones, saving is not an option for those young people who wants to own an house because their saving money literally decreasing over time in terms of buying power.

With regard to the solutions associated with the outstanding house prices is not that easy for the public and individuals but problem can be solved or mitigated by governments easily by providing low interest mortgages as well as tax reductions for young people who wants to buy their houses in order to compensate the effect of devaluation. For example, many developed nations supply low interest mortgages and tax reductions in the rural side of their nations in order to support the economy in the suburb and give chance to youngsters who wants to accommodate their own house.

To sum up everything that have been stated so far, affording households for young people is really tough thing to do in todays economy but with the correct support that can be supplied by governments can ease to afford house for young adults.