In the past decades, human activity has continued to have a negative impact on nature. As a result, this has harmful effects on the climate. It is so tangible that part of humanity thinks about ceasing to use mineral resources and switching to alternative, environmentally friendly ones. This is a good idea, but in my opinion, humanity is not ready for this important step.

Nowadays, we have come to a critical point where our surrounding nature cannot withstand our activities anymore. We consume too many natural resources, especially for many industries, but do not return anything to the environment except harm. For example, the oil industry, from the point of view of nature, is a truly dangerous enemy. For oil production, it consumes resources such as water, natural surfaces such as wildlands, sometimes even those intact by humans, and the ocean. However, we know many examples where oil tankers cause damage to ecosystems during leaks.

In spite of these significant causes of environmental damage, I believe humanity should not hurry to switch to alternative power resources. It could lead to the economic and ecological situations maybe worse than before. For instance, the lack of ready eco-friendly solutions or structures would lead to an energetic collapse, which can also have an influence on the environment. People have gained enough knowledge and rich experience in the ecological field during recent years to prevent this and restrict some obvious harsh activities.

So, in conclusion, I would say that moving to new alternative sources instead of old ones that are harmful to nature is a great step. However, people should prepare for it and not discard the old ones instantly. It can be done more softly over some time.