Developed nations should take more refugees from poorer countries. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often claimed that the duty of receiving refuses refugees from under developed nations should fall on the wealthy countries. I strongly agree with this statement because it creates more chances to improve their financial conditions and to get better qualifications.

Moving abroad can open numerous chances for the individual, which can enhance his life quality such as a better educational environment, or higher employment rate. Many people in poor countries suffer from low healthcare and education facilities, as a result, they begin to search for a better region to live there more easily. In addition, the idea of moving away and starting a new life, as well as building unique experiences is extremely attractive, especially for the youth. For example, the majority of African youngsters dream to move to Europe in order to fulfill their dreams, such as securing a position in a prestigious university, or getting a high salary employment. For this reasons, I totally agree that wealthy countries should shoulder this responsibility.

Conversely, citizens of developed nations complain about these thoughts and consider them as an ongoing dilemma, which could lead to serious consequences for their community. They argue that refugees compete with them for their local university seats, which is very unfair for the domestic students. In addition job opportunities is another major issue due to the competitive job market and people who come from foreign countries are eager for such chances. However, the criteria which determines who to work should be fair for both, the local worker and the foreigner, because what matters the most is their skills and qualifications. For instance, many CEOs of numerous companies around the world are Indians, largely due to their superior qualities which enables them to obtain such positions. So I completely agree that the right to work wherever in this world is essential.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that wealthy countries should definitely open their doors for poor nations, as this would help them to improve their lives and guarantee them a better professional career.