What are the advantages and disadvantages of SMS and messaging apps?

Nowadays texting apps have both pros and cons. Despite the fact that people can communicate with their friens and families in real time by phones, it is also dangerous for teens who spend much time with it.

Firstly, modern technology allows people to message and to send photos to their friends, siblings and parents. Besides, if they live in another city or country it helps to continue communicate. Moreover, a lot of people do not have enough time to meet with somebody, so the apps give them an opportunity to text. For example, in 2020 people from all countries were at homes for long time because of the Covid-19. Special messangers helped them to communicate by videos, by texting. A lot of people were in other countries where they relax, so messanging gave them a great opportunity to meet by phone and it imrove their states when they were alone.

Secondly, these apps such as telegram and instagram which teens can use constantly, have disadvantages. Teenagers spend a lot of time with their phones, therefore their attention and cognitive abilities decrease. They start to believe all people in the Internet that can be stalkers. For example, about seven years ago was a community that message children and said them to do dangerous exercises, like jumping down from the roof or jumping under the train. These people try to kill teens that is very dangerous for their lives.

To conclude, texting apps have not only positive effect such as communicating all time, but also it has negative effect, like damaging for society by killers and stalkers.