In many countries, large infrastructure projects are increasingly funded and managed by private companies rather than governments. To what extent do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In today’s world, private sector is taking more space in sphere of infrastructure of countries. Personally, I believe that this tendency will have several advantages on countries economic sector.

First of all, private businesses rise the quality of infrastructural objects by engaging experts and cutting-edge technology. To clarify, private businesses frequently attract frontier technologies and qualified professionals. Consequently, the outcome is more favorable rather than governmental work. For example, one of the latest projects on reconstructing roads was planned and released by one of the constructing companies and result was beyond expectations. They used materials with high-quality and even new construction methods were implemented. Therefore, attracting companies to infrastructural problems can have more productive result.

Secondly, the government will have more finances to deal with other sufficient problems. To elaborate, delegating some infrastructural obligations to the companies will reduce financial pressure from state treasure, and the finances can be directed to resolving other issues. For instance, in recent 5 years about a half of infrastructural issues are directed to private commercial organizations, and majority of finances directed to other spheres. Hence, such allocation will relieve the government financially.

In conclusion, the tendency of implementing businesses to public-works will affect positively on the quality of projects and additionally promote state treasures.