In many countries, more and more elderly people are living in nursing homes rather than with their families. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

We have already known that the rising of older Thai people caused Thailand to be an elder society. In the recent year, there are a trend that most elder people live in the nurse home instread of living with their families. Therefore, I will explain you about advantages and disadvantages of this scenario; the nurse home.

For the advantage, there are 3 good things about this place including the accomodation, freinds and healthcare. First of all, we can select the accomodation, such as the room, meals, and taking care, whatever you want before you go there. You can choose which type of the nurse home is suitable for you. Second one is your friends. Nowadays, the rate of single people was increased. Therefore, if you are single, the nurse home is the best choice of you to live with the person, such as friend, sister, and brother. You cannot lonely anymore. The last thing of the advantage is healthcare. We known that all elder people have a lot of disease.

On the other hand, it have a high cost depending on your choosing. Event if you can choose evething you want in the nurse house, but it comes with the cost that you must paid for it. In additon, there is the limiting of time to do your activity. Deu to the fact that it is the community and society with many agging people, there is a schedule for doing all activities in a day. For instance, the breakfast, luch and dinner time was happened in the same time everyday. Furthermore, the visiting time of your family also have the time limitation depending on the rule of your nurse home.

In conclusion, there are several pro and cons that should be concern about the nurse home. For my perspective, this place is the best choice for me. I will be not lonely, have a nurse who takes care of myself for all the time, and have more covenient in my elder life.