"In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?"

Nowadays, in lots of countries, the supermarkets have sourced foods produced by different countries and made it available for consumers. This is a positive development as increasing trade through food items will result in growth of the global economy. Not only that but it creates increasing sense of recognition and acceptance of different countries.

It is indeed a positive development on a global level , as it will benefit global economy altogether as food trade increases between different countries . for example, Afghanistan and Pakistan do trade in fruits and dry fruits. Since their active conflict, the food trade has stopped . hence, the aftereffect has been deteriorating food trade statistics.

Secondly, it creates a sense of recognition of different countries ,thus , promoting peace and harmony among people of different countries . for example, Turkish kebabs are famous all over the world. Nusret , a chef is a well known Turkish chef, his food restaurants all over the world grab lots of eaters. Similarly, western social media influencers love Pakistani foods like nihari, karahi, paya etc. They have shown increasing support for wanting the same foods in their countries as well. This shows how foods of different countries creates a sense of recognition of a different country , thereby also creating a sense of peace and harmony.

To sum it up, it is indeed a positive development that supermarkets of different countries have stocked up food of different countries for their consumers as this benefits their economies and to promote peace through food recognition of different countries .