"In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?"

The world has shown significant growth in recent years. Mostly people are getting more attracted towards food thus are becoming foodie. The craze of abroad food is in trend now. Let me provide my opinion on the foods available in in supermarket produced from different countries.

I personally think that food stuff available everywhere has both positive and negative impacts on development on any country. I feel positive because some items are basic requirements for any nation like grains, vegetables, spices and more. Trade between countries helps in economic growth and maintaining global relations. Many customers like eating foreign food but they cannot travel every time to eat. Whereas, finding the same product in their own nation is more convenient and affordable. For example, I really like m&m chocolate which is not a Indian brand but I can easily find it in my city.

On other hand, it also has disadvantages because local food of their own country is still underrated, which is not a good sign. Consumers prefer other countryside products over home country. This can result in lower domestic financial income. Moreover, some foreign food does not suits everyone, they may suffer for different diseases like food poisoning.

As a conclusion, buying products from malls and supermarkets are reasonable but one should choose wisely.