In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In a significant number of nations nowadays, where the public can visit convenience stores to purchase foods produced all over the globe, I believe that this is a positive development rather than a negative one, as it provides many benefits and exposure to various sectors. The paragraph below will elaborate on my belief before concluding this essay.

One major advantage is that it helps to boost and flourish the economic sector, as it gets the opportunity to export locally grown items all over the world, which eventually helps to uplift the living standards of individuals as well as the nation. For instance, if a farmer is able to export his goods and products, such as tomatoes, apples, etc., it provides a chance to earn a better living for himself and his family.

Another benefit is that citizens from different nations can get the chance to explore, or we can say they can taste, items which are originally produced or grown in another country, available within their local stores. It definitely saves an individual a lot of time and money. As well, a country or nation can get a chance to be renowned for its products or items found only in their nation. For example, Nepal’s ‘Yarsagumba’, a rare medicinal herb plant found only in Nepal, is now exported all over the world; because of that, Nepal is titled the ‘land of medicinal herbs’.

To recapitulate, although it is quite advantageous for a citizen or a nation to be able to get items easily without having to travel to another nation, At last it brings a lot of opportunities and advantages for an individual or a nation.