In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today there are a lot of different shops where we can buy all kind of stuff produced all over the world. Is it a good or bad achievement? This eassy will discuss why I think it is useful to be able to access meals from various countries in the planet earth.

First, it helps prevent monotous diet. It offers opportunities to select from variety of dishes. Continuous eating of same meal everyday can be boring which can lead to loss of appepite. Also, production and exportation of local meals serve as source of income for these countries. For example, an underdeveloped region whose citizens are mostly into farming can get a major revenue from transporting their produce to other parts of the world for consumption.

Furthermore, it assists in making local diets readily available for both citizens, and international men living in a country. Nowadays, we see foreigners coming into another country just to have a taste of local dishes. Instead of them spending so much on flight fare, they can easily have these stuffs in their home country. For example, Italy is known for its delicious menu, and everyone is aspiring to go there someday but with help of these supermarkets, we do not have to risk lives and properties just to have a bite.

In conclusion, food consumption cannot be taken out of humans because we need it to survive. So the joy of being chanced to eat various kinds of delicacy cannot be underestimated.