In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

An increasingly high number of countries in globalized world have an opportunity to display broad food assortments in local markets, thereby allowing people to purchase the vast majority of popular products imported from overseas. Personally, I am confident that such development should be considered as a positive one, owing to the beneficial influence on both an individual’s and a country’s live.

To begin with, the availability of food produce from all over the world significantly contributes to the cultural aspect of a person’s mindset. Having a possibility to try something new(especially foreign cuisine) may result in the striving for being acquainted with corresponded country’s culture and mentality far closer. As a consequence, it is likely that an individual would widen his or her viewpoints and obtain novel perspectives about several subjects. For instance, purchasing of Italian pasta in local shops may encourage people complete immersion in its cultural basis, namely, in the ancient history. Another vital evidence in favour of the development of widespread food importation is an ability to follow contemporary tendencies, which are extremely relevant in day-to-day reality. There are many people occupied in blogging and influencing in the every region across the planet, and this phenomenon may prove beneficial in order to provide them with opportunity to create novel intriguing content, thereby earning some money on their necessities.

As far as the development is concerned, the countries may also profited from it by generous contributions for their economy from both touristic rate and foreign investments. In terms of tourism, it is likely that the ubiquitous availability of food produced by international corporations could attract many arrivals for the country, from where the initial product was exported. Specifically, the most ubiquitously renowned eatable product nowadays is the Dubai chocolate, which is accessible in almost every location in our world. Frequent consumption and tremendous popularity of this type of sweets considerably magnifies the number of visitors to AUE. International investors are enormously interested in the demanded kinds of food as well. Looking for the most successful cases of food promotion, they allocate some sums to these products, amplifying the production scope.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the fact that there are no restrictions on food types exchange is absolutely advantageous, due to the impact made on individuals’ and countries’ development.