In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Accelerating consumption of worldwide produced food among people occurs in many countries around the world. Individual preference of products can be affected by many reasons. It is Important to provide imported products but improving local production also. In this essay I will explore my opinion and include some relevant instances from my knowledge or experience.

To begin with, foreign production increase variety in the internal market. This positively impacts on payment ability of citizens and enhances overall GDP of the country, because a greater number of choices affect to incline in acquires. Also, it provides healthy competition between local and foreign companies, as it will lead to the development of both. Moreover, creation of market diversity will protect countries from economic crisis. For instance, in the USSR there were no alternative options and people bought only local products, which were not enough to feed all the population of the country.

However, despite all the benefits of worldwide products, it is important to confine it to prevent becoming a monopoly and crowding out local products.in addition, some countries involve famous companies because they have no indigenous production, and detrimentally effect on its future development. Furthermore, the tendency in preference worldwide supermarkets can damage local economy and even external also. For instance, it can decline interest in a country’s own production and allow dependence on foreign ones.

In conclusion, people need to trust local products more, but it is possible only when the government is interested in improving the quality of its production. Also, it is important to keep balance between them to allow people choose what they want without any harmful consequences for a country’s economy.