"In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?"

Currently, supermarkets are available in many countries, which help people to get any kind of food produced in any place around the world. While some argue that this trend enhances consumer choice and promotes culinary diversity, I contend that it carries significant drawbacks.

On the none hand, there are many merits for supermarket prevalence and availability of food from whole world. Firstly, this trend makes peoples’ live easier in the shopping field, while they can find all products in on place that called supermarket. In addition, they do not need to buy from some places. Secondly, people can find many kinds of foods that are not produced in their country or need especially condition to grow in. For instance, citizens of colder regions can relish tropical fruits like mangoes and pineapples, therefore if these kinds of food available in their country, they would be more satisfied.

On the other hand, there are compelling reasons that make me argued this issue has negative effect. To commence with, the carbon dioxide emissions will increase, because the food import and export. Undoubtedly, to send the food for any country companies need to use transportation means such as ships, trucks and air plane, and some kinds of food need to put them in cold place, particularly fruits and meats, all these conditions will emission carbon dioxide, as a result, populate rate will be escalated. Furthermore, the local agriculture will be damaged, because this phenomenon has been supplanted by monocultures aimed at meeting global demand. Critics might argue that the importation of food stabilizes prices and guarantees an adequate food supply; however, this perspective is fundamentally flawed, as it disregards the intrinsic value and resilience of local food systems.

To conclude, in my opinion I see this trend has more notable negatives than its positives. while the ability to purchase food from around the world undoubtedly broadens consumer choices and enhances dietary diversity, the accompanying environmental degradation and threat to local farming practices present substantial moral and ecological dilemmas.