"In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?"

In todays globalized world, people can purchase food from different countries in supermarkets. In my opinion, it has a highly positive impact both on individuals and on government, as it can create cultural exploration among individuals, furthermore this can affect a country’s economy.

The first and foremost impact is that the cultural and traditional exchange opportunities that comes with having easy access to foreign food, it can improve people’s knowledge about global cultures. It’s not just about tasting food, it also enriches the global connection between each country’s, in addition people grow their interest in those countries which makes them more open-minded and enriches global knowledge. For instance, Japanese food like sushi and mochi are becoming more popular globally, as a result people are now more aware of the Japanese tradition and their cultural differences, furthermore it creates more tourist attraction.

Another significant effect is that buying food that is produced globally can make growth in a country’s finance, such as more job opportunities in retail market and import companies. Cultural exposure can also bring foreign money to the country, moreover it will directly contribute to economic system of the country. For example, people’s interest in different culture can lead them to pursue their career there which can bring foreign money to the country. However, there are negative views we can mark, such as exposure to different cultures can affect their own culture, sometimes people are likely to adopt different traditions and forget about their own.

In conclusion, buying food produced globally in supermarkets can be beneficial for a country’s wealth and their citizens, in addition global exposure builds a strong connection globally.