"In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?"

People are having a hard time reaching a consensus on whether purchasing food items from supermarket is a positive or negative trend amongst the consumers. To my mind, Buying food from the supermarkets is a positive development.

There is no doubt that purchasing foods produced all over the world have more benefits than demerits. For one thing, supermarkets have more variety of food. As a matter of fact, consumers can buy vegetables, fruits, and snacks from different countries. Another thing, during buying food items on the supermarkets, no one will bother you because all the information of the product will be given on the items body such as price tag, expire date, and QR code. Moreover, imported products allow people to eat non-seasonal foods anytime. For instance, tomatoes are available specially on the winter season, and we can purchase this on the summer season also if government or businessman import such things from overseas.

To be sure, imported foods have also a loss of local culture, when people prefer foreign items instead of traditional local foods. This is reasonable to the extent that citizens of a nation may depend on

foreign foods. More precisely, most teenagers of Bangladesh love to eat Chinese noodles rather than local noodles.

In the final analysis, despite the fact that purchasing food all over the world from supermarket is a new popular trend, it allows us to exchange cultural, and non-seasonal food. For this reason, I am convinced that buying food produced abroad is a positive development in general.