In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern epoch, it is a common issue that globalization has become a public interest. At present, it is much easier for us to purchase worldwide foods in stores. Despite the drawbacks and merits behind the phenomenon, I am inclined to believe that it has more advantages.

As for the individual consumers, more alternatives of purchansing offers more opportunities to approach the better goods, such as the the products that have a higher quality and lower price, which largely improves the living quality. It will be an vital issue for the people who live in the countries with high daily food comsuption expense. In the the areas where experience the shortage of local food such as Japan or Korea, the imported low-priced meet and vegetable from other developing countries will be a ideal meal option for the citizens.

Regarding food industries, allowing consumers to purchase foods internationally are benefit for the local food industries developing. Since there there is more options in the food market, the competition will be more serious. Such environment will force the local companies to upgrade their production, like using automotive machines to replace the human force or introduciton of modern managment systmes. This effort are able to contribute to provide more affordable goods to the local cunsumers.

Besides, introducing the foods from abroad to the domestic stores also benefit for the goverment, where large amont of tax can be generated and improve the the local government’s finance problem.

In a nutshell, buying foods from worldewide producer have a series of benefit to the individual, local industries and goverment, which boost society development.