"In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?"

There is a belief that nowadays there is a possibility for people to buy products that are imported from around the globe.

In my view, this tendency can lead to advantages as well as disadvantages.

First of all, daily access to international products has a lot of positive outcomes as individuals can try different sorts of food. For instance, my workmate has not got a chance to travel abroad due to her profession. Despite this fact, she has always been desiring to visit exotic countries and buy local products. As a result, a shop next to her apartment with goods from overseas has opened recently. Therefore, an ability to transport products enhances chances to try delicacies, being at your home country.

However, frequent import can have its drawbacks due to several factors. Firstly, it leads to a decrease in domestic manufacturing as many companies can turn down their businesses as job market would appear to be more competitive, which causes a lack of demand. Moreover, low salaries for workers could also be a reason for closing some organizations, as it would not be profitable for the industry to keep a lot of employees. Eventually, to maintain a stable business local firms should be more outweighed than international import companies.

To conclude, I want to underscore that an approach of keeping economic growth and stability should be taken into account, as food imported to internal supermarkets and produced all over the world can have some consequences. On the one hand, availability allows people to try different products from other countries. On the other hand, it reduces demand in local production.