"In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?"

Nowadays, with the development of transportation techonology, food produced all over the world can be purchased at a supermarket without difficulty. In my opinion, this brings people benefits and convience in many aspects.

Thanks to globalization, this phenomenon has become very common these days. Inhabitants of a country can buy products from another one being thousands of kilometeres away. This in turn, strengthens globalization. Those developing countries benefit from this international trade a lot since those local specialties which were once only fabricated and consumed locally, are now sold everywhere with the help of modern shipment, resulting in a flourishing economy in the developing countries.

On the other hand, the application of innovation in food transportation is a good development for those living in developed countried as well. They have the opportunity to enjoy foreign food and other exotic goods with a relative lower price and they don’t need to travel to other countries for them anymore. In short, globalization is benefiting both producers and consumers at the same time.

In a larger sense, the ever growing global trade, not just food trade, is a good sign to everyone. This means more and more economic communication and collaboration throughout the world. Such an increase not only helps people earn money, but also creates a bridge between different cultures and nations, which offers a potential solution to international conflicts, leading us essentially to peace and understanding worldwide.

In conlusion, I believe that a more popular international food trade can help human beings in many ways and we should enjoy the advantages it brings.