In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, payments for goods and services have become popular among the majority of nations. I believe this new advancement has more benefits compared to disadvantages.

Firstly, one of the main benefits is convenience. People can pay for everything from groceries to utility bills without personal cash or payments, which is very easy compared to traditional methods. This approach can reduce waiting for individuals or families, in queues in front of shops for transactions. For example, citizens buy some products in small shops by using cash and when they don’t have exact change, they need to wait for billing. By using mobile phone applications this can be reduced simply by opening the app and scanning the code and the transaction is done.

Furthermore, mobile applications employ a security approach where users need to use biometric authentication to protect transactions, this can eradicate frauds associated with traditional methods. Additionally, accessibility is a major concern these days, where individuals can buy anything like from groceries to electricity bill, and they can pay from home without going to shopping malls and waiting in queue.

At the same time, there are some drawbacks with this new technology, people will depend totally on technology functioning and network connectivity, thus causing them certain issues, like when they are in areas of poor connection, they may have to wait to get connected to the internet and then making transactions which makes them stressful. For instance,

To conclude, the rise of mobile application payments still goes because of people its convenience, accessibility, and security concerns while it also has some potential drawbacks that should be consider. I believe that maintaining a balance between these can mitigate the problems and also one can enjoy the maximum benefits of technology applications.