In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, with the advent of technology, use of mobile payment apps has been popular among people. While there are certain drawbacks and challenges about these apps, I firmly believe that the merits far outweigh the demerits.

People use daily mobile payment apps which may include some disadvantages such as security and privacy. In terms of security, these apps may not be immune to hacking and fraud. As a result, users can be vulnerable to cyberattacks and data breaches like phishing. Additionally, such apps with using some tools like cookies can collect and store user data and also they can explore how these data are used or shared. Therefore, the apps may have not high privacies.

Using mobile payment apps plays a significant rule in human’s lives. There are several advantages of these apps. Such apps can make transactions quick and easy. Users can make payments, transfer money and even split bills with just a few tabs on their phones. Moreover, the online apps have some special tools to track expenses and monitor financial activities. So users can manage finances more effectively. Furthermore, the mobile apps can support contactless payments with using NFC. The way is more convenient and hygienic than traditional methods as there is no need to touch payment devices or enter passwords.

In conclusion, in today’s digital age, a majority of people apply payment apps to pay for products or services. Such apps have some negative and positive aspects. Not being immune and not having privacy are their weaknesses, though convenience, tracking finances and contactless peyments are their strengths. As far as I am concerned, their pros surpass their cons.