In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many countries are using mobile phone applications, such as cell phones, in purchasing processes instead of paying in cash. This essay will discuss the advantages, disadvantages, and reasons regarding this topic.

In recent years, the development of technology has been increasing, and as a result, the payment process has also developed. You can now pay with your bank cards or even mobile applications. Moreover, it is a simple step to activate this application on your mobile. All you need is your bank card and password, and then you can use them to purchase anything. This has a significant impact on saving time and effort, and it has made it easier for cashiers to finalize their jobs quickly.

On the other hand, many old people are struggling with using these applications; it is not easy for them to change their mentality according to payment. Furthermore, this opened a new window for hacking; for example, if the application does not have a high level of security, it could be easy to steal the customer’s accounts. As a result of that, you need to be sure which application you will use. Additionally, here are some tips for you: in case you lose your mobile phone, you should call customer service to stop your account immediately to save money.

In summary, paying for things using mobile phone applications has both advantages and disadvantages; therefore, people should adapt as much as they can to using these applications because, in the future, there will be no place to pay in cash.