In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely acknowledged that in numerous nations around the world, using mobile phone apps has become increasingly popular in case of paying for things. In this essay, I will explore the merits and demerits of this trend and offer some relevant examples to illustrate the current state of affairs. I firmly believe that it has more advantages than disadvantage.

To begin with, paying by using mobile phone apps has several benefits. First and foremost, it saves our valuable time and travel cost, for instance, due to technological advancement, we get the chance to paying any bills, like electricity, water, internet, and sometime rental payments from anywhere through mobile phone apps. Thus, save our precise time by reducing travel time. A study conducted by well-known web portal, The Daily Star, revealed a surprising result that more than 95% of people prefer to paying bills through mobile phone apps rather than any traditional methods. Thus, this statistic indicates the popularity of mobile phone payment methods.

Furthermore, people were very much pleased with the option of paying online, for example, people are comfortable with Net-Banking option and they used it without any fear, such as E-Walet and Rocket, which helps to paying daily transaction easily without any harassment. However, sometimes individuals are not believing our trust online payments due to its risk, therefore, they preferred cash on delivery.

In conclusion, it is undeniable true that online payment by using smartphone apps is most popular payment methods all over the world due to its easiest transaction process by reducing travel cost and valuable time. So, the government should take some necessary steps to strengthen this apps for universal use.