In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages? Transactions are trackable convenient if no cash available

As the world is getting digitized the issue of digital transactions brings more positive outcomes than negative consequence has sparked significant debate . this essay will explore both the advantages and the disadvantages of the online transcations before offering a reasoned conclusion.

one of the most significant benefits of online payment is that it is more convinent form of payment , for instance a person who wants to purchase something form a shop he or she can directly send the money to the shopkeepers bank directly via a QR code . Moreover , online payment offers the advantage of not to carry any money in the physical form . additionally , the biggest advantage of online payment is that the payment made online can be traceable that means one can know the details of the payment like when it was made, to whom it was made , payment status etc .

despite these positive aspects , online payments aslo presents notable drawbacks . Firstly , one of the main diadvantage is that for certain person who don’t use smart devices can face a problem for making a online payment this could result in the lack resources to make payment and as a result a payment cannot be made .another significant issue is the age group that is older people, As they are less likely to get expose to the new technology learning these online payments can be a challenge to them . lastly there are chances to get scam as well which can lead to a huge loss for an individual .

in conclusion while online payment through a smart drevice offers several key benefits such as eay to use ,no need to carry physical money , and mainataining records . it also has significant drawbacks ,including age group ristriction , lack of smart devices and changes of error . In my view although the disadvantages are considerable , the advantages outweigh them , making online payment a positive development