In many countries, people are choosing to have fewer children or no children at all. What are the reasons for this trend, and what effects does it have on society?

In many countries, individuals are deciding to limit the number of children they have. This decision arises from intense financial instability and family burdens; this leads to loneliness.

Firstly, we need to identify the causes, one of which is financial struggles. This is as a result of poor family background and lack of opportunities. Lots of individuals come from homes whereby the bad economical condition affects their living style, making it hard for citizens to obtain sustainable occupations. Also, people find it extremely difficult to get a stable job; this leads to homelessness and starvation, making them unable to fend for themselves, let alone a baby. In addition, family load also contribute to these concerns. Individuals who are responsible for their family members often have a hard time maintaining a work life balance. Furthermore, families with money debt pass on the burden to their children, resulting in them spending their entire life paying them off.

Next, the drastic effect is loneliness and no one to take care of them. Numerous personnels that decide to have few or no children, always have no one to talk to, resulting in depression and in severe cases hallucination. Additionally, old inhabitants with no kids grow up and spend their older days alone and have to do everything themselves, causing illnesses and spinal issues. For instance, statistics from a 2020 research plan show that residents of North Korea are limited to have no more than two children, this has led to elderly ones having no one to look after them.

In conclusion, humans deciding to have a smaller number of children is often due to monetary strain and care giving hardships, and results in being alone.