In many countries, people are spending less time cooking at home and more time eating ready-made or restaurant food. What are the reasons for this trend? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In various countries, an increasing metric of people prefer to consume fast food or convenience food instead of preparing home-cooked meals. There are multiple causes regarding this case. In my views, this pratice results in negative development for people.

Nowadays, people demonstrates a high level of carelessness in their eating habits. They are in search to consume effortless food and which takes a shorter amount of time. This results in people eating fast food or convenience food which is hazardous for health. For instance, preaparing a maida noodles which is relatively difficult to digest and can cause serious stomach issues because of harmful ingredients. Therefore, as people are careless and tend to eat less time-consuming meals they often ends up eating fast food.

However, this development has several adverse consequences as it invites health problems. When fast food such as pizza, burger and likewise is consumed on regular basis it causes several issues in kidney and gut. For instance, giving birth to kidney stones which results in burning and paining in the abdomen area. This occurs because fast food take a long period of time (from hours to days) to digest and stay in stomach. Moreover, when food remains in stomach without digesting, it builds up small kidney stones which requires an operation to remove it.

In addition, fast food have a very less amount of nutrients which are not enough for body. Also body becomes physically weak in which muscle and bone mass reduces and the proportion of body fat increases simultaneously.

In conclusion, while people desire to eat fast food or convenience food to save their time, I strongly consider it as the negative development.